Permian Basin MPO

9601 Wright Drive Midland, TX Policy Board Meeting VIRTUAL via Zoom

April 18, 2022 3:00 p.m.


Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 825 5287 6866
Passcode: 056297 Dial by your location
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

1. Call Meeting to Order
2. Introductions and Announcements
3. Public Comment Period (limited to 3 minutes each)
4. Approve the Policy Board Minutes from March 21, 2022 ACTION ITEM
5. Approve the February 2022 Billing Statement ACTION ITEM
6. Approve the MPO fiscal agent’s base salary increase and ACTION ITEM
one-time payment to MPO employees
7. Presentation on regional drainage by Rey Carrasco, Kimley Horn INFORMATION ITEM
8. Presentation from Bill Frawley, TTI on the status of the INFORMATION ITEM
MPO’s resiliency study
Policy Board Meeting April 18, 2022 P a g e | 2
a. 90-Day Calendar
b. Staff Activities – 30-day
10. Agency Project Reports INFORMATION ITEM
a. TxDOT Odessa District
b. City of Midland
c. Midland County
d. City of Odessa
e. Ector County
f. Martin County
11. Future Meetings INFORMATION ITEM
12. Conduct Executive Session concerning any, and all, subjects and for any, and all, purposes
permitted by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government code, including, but not limited to: Texas
Government Code Section 551.071 for the purpose of consulting with the Board’s attorney; Texas
Government Code Section 551.072 to deliberate the purchase, lease, or value of real property;
Texas Government Code Section 551.074 to discuss personnel matters.
13. Take Action Concerning Executive Session Matters ACTION ITEM
14. Adjourn ACTION ITEM
This meeting is being conducted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Law (V.T.C.A. Government Code 551).


Pursuant to section 551.127 of the Texas government code, and in conjunction with the guidance and provisions provided by the Governor of Texas in the declaration of disaster enacted March 13, 2020, members of the transportation policy board may be participating remotely in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, as temporarily modified by the governor.